Saturday, February 11, 2012

Movies

I cannot understand why people make such horrible movies. I mean they spend millions ( or well at least hundreds of thousands of dollars ) the least they could do is bring something new /good to the table. Well surprising part is they make money also .It is just stupid that people will go and waste money on crappy movie.
 It seems to have come to point where people in the industry just to have decided to make movie and money is already done.
My take on recent movies I saw in theaters. I think I hate few movies coz I see them in theatres (especially slow or stretched out ones) and do not like few movies coz I haven't seen them in cinema hall..arghh anyways

  • Act of Valor :  Well not bad movie ,I kinda dozed of in between though . It felt more like a game..It was kind of inspired from that..good head shots though. 
  • Ghost Rider 2: helllllll no , Its meant to be seen by 13 year old kids and they would thoroughly enjoi it .To be fair I did go with prejudice against it and its nothing of a movie .
  • The Grey: Disappointing is the word. Nothing new all build up, kinda sketchy direction, No take away. Seems given the initial plot anyone could have written it. No great breath taking scenes either, made me get out on Saturday in a freaking cold weather. 2 outta 5.
  •  Agneepath : Horrible ,too long ,nearing absurdity .too melodramatic . Awesome songs though. Hrithik Roshan's expression of anger is almost as good as my Unix scripting skills .2 outta5.
  • Chronicles: Well not bad. Different, Not the usual super power movie. 3.5 outta 5.
  • Man on the Ledge: Surprisingly good .I went with blank slate and movie did not disappoint, could be that saw lot of crappy movies before this one .So like this one. 4.25 outta 5.
  • Rockstar : Well at that time it seemed pretty horrible but I guess its relative and I saw more boring movies so prolly have higher opinion of it now .First half was actually good ,songs were too good. Second half was too long and stretched too much .2.75 outta 5
  • MI4: Surprisingly fast paced, Awesome Bhurj Khalifa scene .Anil Kapoor ahh. never liked schmuck that much ,but his character was too stupid .4.5 outta 5
  • Game of Shadows :Well not as good as first one ,but last 15 mins did the trick .Its everything you would expect it to be .4.5 outta 5


Sunday, February 5, 2012

Time Pass


Considering over coming months I am going to spend obscene amount of money on rent and utilities (because I will be staying alone (for first time) ..And alone as in truly alone I do not have family till thousands of miles. And all my friends also I can communicate through FB or gmail only ..:P.)
Anyway coming back to point..
I realized I should jot down few ways I can utilize the opportunity.. 

Things so far I could come with..

  • Alcohol obviously. Need to replenish the stock.I am thinking something good and economical like Ballantine and something for a rainy day perhaps a bottle of gold label...
  • I don't smoke cigarettes and I have sent some conditions as to when I would smoke but well Cigars are exception. So I am thinking when I have nothing better do or have one of those days .When I am bombarded  from all sides. I can use a Cigar in my hand along with glass of whisky.
  • I can start writing, may be on paper ,nothing god but fantasy stories ..something to pass time. It would also help me be sane ( to an extent )
  • I can buy a e reader (NOT IPAD) genuine eink, it means kindle. But then I don't want to spend too much..I can perhaps buy few hard copies of book.
  • Clean out place..(well not because I want to ..but coz I know my current roommate won’t and if I don't I can be fined like thousands of dollars. But it’s not something I am looking forward to .:P ) 
  • Get addicted to chess again ,I have been playing lot these days and I can look forward to getting addicted to .Though I must confess I am not any good nowadays and lose most of the matches.
  • I can plan a day of silence perhaps where I don’t speak at all .Should be very easy on weekends considering I might not come across anyone and my phone would be as usual unreachable .:P
  • Learn and Enjoy cooking first is necessity I suppose second comes from the fact that I like to experiment a lot who knows I might actually enjoy cooking..
  • May be (extremely long shot) because I won't have anything to do I might take up exercise perhaps go and check out apartment gym.
  •  Enjoy music. Like you know Ecstasy of Gold in very loud voice and keep it in loop till I get tired of hearing it.
  • Jump around like a mad man...

Well I have to add more to this list, Let me know if you have any idea.:P